Paleo vs. Keto

I always intended to do a modified version of the paleo diet.  I’ve found it too restrictive and impractical.  To eat as humans ate in the Paleolithic era is quite a feat I don’t care to achieve.  I’ve always been aware of the correlation of consuming carbs and my tummy bulge.  If my jeans would start feeling too snug, I would know immediately to cut down on my bread consumption.  Simply doing that was a sure fire way to feel lean again.  Eric then introduced me to the keto diet, which shares similar principles with paleo but is far less restrictive and allows you more freedom in choice of food.  I’ve found very helpful resources in learning about these two diets in the sub reddit community. Watching this you tube video also helped in understanding the keto diet.  There is a science to what I’ve been doing throughout my life all along!  I’m learning this as I go and I’m really looking forward to being in a state of ketosis, as weird as that sounds.  Eric and I have spent the past few days in Montreal enjoying great food and great lodging at our B&B, but we are ready to start once we set foot in NYC.

The last meal that Eric wants to eat before starting this?  None other than Chick-fil-A.

One thought on “Paleo vs. Keto

Leave a Reply

